JOHN COUGAR – Lincoln NE 08-12-1982

Pre-“Mellencamp”, Post- “Johnnie”. A very nice set, just as he was starting to make it!

Pershing Auditorium, Lincoln NE  08-12-1982


Thirty Days In the Hole
Ain’t Even Done With the Night
Thundering Hearts
Hand To Hold On To/Fire and Water
Hurts So Good
Down South Jukin’
Jack and Diane
A Little Night Dancin’
This Time
I Need A Lover
Close Enough/Hurts So Good (Reprise)

John Mellencamp – lead vocals, guitar
Kenny Aronoff – percussion, drums
Larry Crane – guitar
George “Chocolate” Perry – bass
Mike Wanchic – guitar


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: